30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 2

I found this blog challenge and thought it would be fun to do along side my other posts. The questions are posted all over but here’s where I grabbed them from.

Question 2: What was my first deck and why/how did I get it?

First deck bought for myself: Back in about 1999, maybe 2000 I was poking through Target after work. I saw either Healing with the Angles Oracle or the Goddess Tarot there. Maybe it was both. I wasn’t sure where else to get Tarot and wanted to treat myself to something cool so I ended up with one of those first and at a later point got the other one. I ended up not liking the art on them that much, especially the Goddess tarot. So I didn’t use them very much.

First deck given to me: Maybe a yearish later I was given my very first Tarot deck by a friend who was witchy but I guess she wasn’t into tarot so much. That was the same Rider deck I have today and have used all these years!

Leave a Reply

