30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 3

I found this blog challenge and thought it would be fun to do along side my other posts. The questions are posted all over but here’s where I grabbed them from.

Question 3: Do I have more than one deck that I use, and if so, do I have a favourite? If not, why do I like the deck I’ve chosen?

I have several decks and it seems I’ve always got my eyes on new ones. But I always just end up reading with my Waite deck. I recently decided I’d try to break out of that and now I’m using the Tarot Illuminati.

I think I have been in a rut with using just the Waite deck because it’s just familiar and easy, you know? I don’t even like the art. I’ve just spent so much time with it, it’s like an old friend.

If I had to pick a favorite deck, regardless of weather I read with it or not, it might still be my Waite deck. Its one of the things I’ve had for the longest time, it was gifted to me, it has been with me through everything.

Favorite deck for art? I have some decks coming in today to consider but I may have to say the Paulina Tarot. It’s just so beautiful, dreamy, whimsicle…

Leave a Reply

