30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 14

I found this blog challenge and thought it would be fun to do along side my other posts. The questions are posted all over but here’s where I grabbed them from.

Question 14: For what purposes do I usually use the Tarot (self-reflection, guidance, advice, recreation, communing with spirits/dead, communication with deity, other)?

In the past I have often used Tarot as a way to do a sort of relaxed meditation journey with no rules or spreads (I’ll post about that sometime if there’s interest! I don’t think I’ve seen anybody else talk about it).

I also like to do spreads just because. Especially recently, getting back into it, getting new cards and books. I’m just itching to read! I even did a reading for fictional characters.

There was one spread I did recently for trying to help me decide what to do for the day (Yeah, my life is that pathetic). I would like to do that more for when I’m having a directionless day with too much free time.

I have just recently learned about something called “shadow work” and it seems a lot of tarot users are big on using Tarot for their shadow work. I don’t know if I will ever get into this but I am curious about it and would love to incorporate tarot into it.

Leave a Reply

