30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 18

I found this blog challenge and thought it would be fun to do along side my other posts. The questions are posted all over but here’s where I grabbed them from.

Question 18: Do I feel a “connection” to my cards?

I feel some sort of connection/bond to my Waite deck. I’ve had it since ~2000, it’s one of the things I’ve owned for the longest time (the only thing older is the bag I keep it in). I’ve worked with it the most, carried it with me the most. It’s been there through the good and the bad. I’ve held onto it even though I’ve moved dozens of times and lost many other posessions in the process.

Even though I don’t even like the artwork and I’m slowly trying to switch to a different main deck, I would be heartbroken if something happened to it.

Leave a Reply

