30 Days Blog Challenge: Day 19

I found this blog challenge and thought it would be fun to do along side my other posts. The questions are posted all over but here’s where I grabbed them from.

Question 19: Do I feel/think the cards “think” or have their own consciousness?  What do I believe make the cards “tick”? (Is it magic/outside influences or all in the mind?)

I don’t think they have any sort of life of their own, even the deck I’ve been using for 15 years and have a special connection to. It’s fun to sort of pretend that they “think” or that there is a magical outside influence, but I’m a skeptic and have no reason to believe in any of that.

The cards for me are just a really complicated version of an inkblot test 🙂

Leave a Reply

