Hot Mess Oracle – #3 Intuition & #4 Creativity

I’m really not super happy with the Intuition card. This isn’t even half of the attempts I made. I wanted a female figure wearing a blindfold, or covering her eyes. Then I wanted her to have a 3rd eye. Ugh. Everything I tried wouldn’t have worked out with my chunky marker or would just look like a freaky alien cyclops thing. So I settled on the most basic idea which is, after all, what I wanted to keep in mind for this first deck anyway.

24170948130_31a3673dcd_z.jpg

The Creativity card was much easier. I had a good direction to go with and I like how it came out, for the most part.

Intuition is supposed to sort of represent the High Priestess. Sorry, High Priestess

24384105501_56425bca31_b.jpg

Scattered thought bubbles to show ideas and inspiration coming from everywhere. Lightbulb for ideas, paint palette (I swear it’s a paint palette!), a butterfly for obvious reasons I hope, and even a little thought bubble with messy scribble. Because messing up is part of creativity.

This card is based off the Empress.

Overall I think I’ve got 1 card that I am disappointed in and 3 that I’m fine or very happy with. Not bad so far.

Leave a Reply

