reading: The Starseed Spread

Since I started this blog I’ve been doing the Deck Interview spread when I first get a deck. This time I’m going about it a different route with the Starchild Tarot: I’m going to go through the deck specific spreads starting with the Starseed spread. There’s 2 more, not sure when I’ll do them. I’ll try to resist turning this into a deck review ’cause I really want to break it in more first.

The Spread

24048103973_3c1b17066d_b

I shuffled like 9 times today alone and did some messy cuts. I swear!

I didn’t have a question in mind when I did this spread (I hardly ever do, honestly). But it quickly brought to attention and let me focus a bit on something I’ve been stressing over, especially last night: living in an empty apartment (I’ll sum it up to that, it’s like a huge Thing that y’all won’t care about).

24557146042_f3c716a1b1_b

Oh look! I found a practical use for that selenite thing!

Play by Play

This deck kills my ability to read intuitively about 117% more that the Tarot of the Vampyres. So I relied completely on the book.

  1. King of Crystals is talking to me about hard work and that’s exactly the problem I’m having with the apartment issue.
  2. Queen of Wands is like a motivational speaker telling me I can do anything. Cool, so I got this, right? Yeah!
  3. Page of Crystals backs up the Queen of wands. I can do this! I just need to set concrete plans, be focused and confident.
  4. Ten of Wands speaks all the truths. I feel overburden (I don’t think I actually am, I’m just so stressed out that I feel like I am). I need to accept help (yesterday I was telling online friends I need an ‘adult’) and prioritize (I’ve been trying really hard to do that and that’s what’s been stressing me the most) which is a nice reminder/validation.
  5. Five of Crystals totally kills the mood. WTF, 5ofC? Why you gotta do this to me? The book suggests the outcome is loss, worry, etc. Is it just talking about loss of sleep, or something bigger? It also mentions over-speculation. I mean I already feel like I’m experiencing the Outcome.

The fact that this spread is dominated by crystals makes sense I suppose. The matter at hand is about money and possessions.

Final Thoughts

Overall this isn’t really telling me anything new, per the usual for me. It seems like I’m the wrong person to be into tarot but really, it’s just so much fun and even though it doesn’t tell me anything new it still gives me something to think on and focus on.

I already feel a little less stressed out. Why? I don’t fucking know. I kind of get the same feeling I get after having a good conversation with a good friend. It calms me down a little and lets me breathe. It’s cathartic.

I especially like hopping on my blog here and typing it all up. It’s an excellent way to record readings and it’s part of the whole cathartic process.

Anyway I feel like I’ve already said all that before here a few times. If you read this, thanks! This spread is nifty, you should try it ❤

2 comments

  1. I got the Sirian Starseed Tarot as oppose to this deck. Starseed-type decks can be hard to read intuitively unless you know a little bit about starseed spirituality, though very little is needed to enjoy any deck!

    Anyways, if I am to interpret this reading with another perspective, yes, you are feeling overwhelmed. Have you spend a little too much money, to the point you’re penny pinching and falling on hard times? (5 of crystals). You may think you have things under control (Queen of Wands), but you’re inexperience and you’re trying to learn through study (page of crystals). You approach the metaphysics with enthusiasm and passion (knight of crystals).

    I feel a lot of energy from the 5 of crystals and ten of wands. I feel like the crystals you’re working with is opening up your mind to doors and realms of your own spirit/soul to the higher imagination. But you’re taking in too much, and financially, you can’t have fun with your creative soul. Ten of wands is asking you to let go of control, slow down, work with one wands at a time, and the lesson/intepretation is to have fun with whatever you’re doing and don’t see it as a chore! And maybe it would help if you save some money and learn how to budget. Everytime I got 5 of coins for my client’s readings, it usually meant they felt broke and impoverish which most likely it is the case with them due to overspending.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No overspending here, thankfully! we’ve got a tight budget until things even out. It’s just deciding what to buy and when that is killing me because we need EVERYTHING.

      Maybe I should look more at the starseed thing, but I’m feeling more like I just need to learn this deck like I’m completely new to tarot and go by the book. That’s the draw I’m feeling.

      Very interesting interpretation you got and it’s the first I’ve got on one of my readings so that was exciting. Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

