The Fool? (nsfw art)

So I realized that the GIMP was only like ~50mb so I downloaded it. Wasn’t too bad on 4G. So I immediately started creating tarot inspired art. I made a RWS-esque Fool card but I used resources that needed a lot of crediting back, payments, etc.

Don’t get me wrong I’m all down for paying for wonderful stock images and giving proper credit. And I have the patience of a thousand Buddhist monks when it comes to working on things pixel by pixel… but I don’t have the patience to contact each individual person behind a stock image to get stuff done. (I mean if someone wants to partner up with me and do that half, lemme know…)

I’m absolutely tickled with how the RWS-esque Fool card came out but I can’t share (yet). But! I made another Fool card, not RWS but in the image of my Hot Mess Oracle. It’s not quiiiiiite done. But here it is!

CHOICEthefool

ignore the green background and dotted lines

I’m having a hard time deciding between the saturated and unsaturated looks. I originally wanted something like the former. Once I finalize it I’ll stick it up in my deviantArt gallery (here is the draft) and provide all proper credits but I think it’s ok to share like this for now.

I’m inclined to do a whole deck like this but I don’t know if I will. For now I’m really enjoying just being motivated enough to create digital art again.

Lemme know what you think!

Leave a Reply

